Join the ACS Email List
For Email Newsletters you can trust





The Agriculture Council of Saskatchewan Inc. (ACS) operates levy collection services for 12 Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Alberta provincial commodity organizations and two western Canadian check-offs through the Levy Central program. The levy collected pays for research, market development and education activities through the commodity organizations. 

The organizations that collect levies through Levy Central include:

  • Saskatchewan Canola Development Commission
  • Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission
  • Saskatchewan Mustard Development Commission
  • Canaryseed Development Commission of Saskatchewan
  • Saskatchewan Oat Development Commission
  • Manitoba Oat Growers Association
  • Alberta Oat Growers Association
  • Saskatchewan Winter Cereals Development Commission
  • Winter Cereals Manitoba Inc.
  • Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission
  • Saskatchewan Barley Development Commission
  • Manitoba Wheat and Barley Growers Association


The Levy Central Advisory Group was established through ACS and is made up of members from the commodity organizations and two directors from the ACS Board.



Levy Central Information (63 K)


For more information, please contact:

Ann M. Smith
Levy Manager
Phone: (306) 975-6853
E-mail: click here

Nicole Yip
Senior Levy Assistant

Phone: (306) 975-6838

E-mail: click here

Koren Hebig
Levy Assistant
Phone: (306) 975-9468
E-mail: click here
Colleen Lozinsky
Senior Levy Assistant/Database
Phone: (306) 975-6856
E-mail: click here

Karen Mann

Levy Assistant

Phone: (306) 975-6881

E-mail: click here